English Hindi

e-Shram, External Link that opens in a new window
Swachh Bharat, External Link that opens in a new window
Home >> People


The Institute has 13 faculty members, specializing in core areas of labour studies and with a track record of undertaking systematic and action research. The topics covered in faculty research are wide ranging – from employment, rural labour, migration, skill-development, to child labour, health, gender, to labour laws, labour history, to informal sector, decent work, and agrarian relations – and they fall within the ambit of the thrust areas of the respective centres.

Imparting learner-centered training is amongst the core competencies of the Institute's faculty, given their experience in delivering programmes for target groups like labour administrators, trade union leaders, human resource / industrial relations managers, social activists involved with women labour, child labour, rural labour, migrant labour etc. and researchers on labour studies.

Director General

Name Designation Email EPBAX No Extension
Mr. B.S.Rawat Senior Translation Officer bssr[dot]vvgnli[at]gov[dot]in 0120-2411533/534/535 263
Mr. A.K. Srivastava Supervisor Administration aksrivastava[dot]vvgnli[at]gov[dot]in 0120-2411533/534/535 260
Mrs. Geeta Arora Supervisor Coordination geetaarora[dot]vvgnli[at]gov[dot]in 0120-2411533/534/535 335
Mr. Praveen Pandey Supervisor Programme praveenpandey1[dot]ofb[at]gov[dot]in 0120-2411533/534/535 209/214
Mr. Jagat Singh Supervisor Accounts jsmaharanli[at]gmail[dot]com 0120-2411533/534/535 339
Mrs. Monika Gupta Senior Personal Assistant monika[dot]vvgnli[at]gov[dot]in 0120-2411533/534/535 206
Mrs. Pinki Kalra Steno Gr. I pinki[dot]vvgnli[at]gov[dot]in 0120-2411533/534/535 214/224
Mrs. Sudha Vohra Steno Gr. I sudhavohra[dot]vvgnli[at]gov[dot]in 0120-2411533/534/535 214
Mrs. Sudha Ganesh Steno Gr. I sudhaganesh[dot]vvgnli[at]gov[dot]in 0120-2411533/534/535 213
Mrs. Valsamma B.Nair Steno.Gr. I valsamma[dot]vvgnli[at]gov[dot]in 0120-2411533/534/535 223/225
Mr. Rajesh Kumar Karn Steno.Gr. II rajeshkarn[dot]vvgnli[at]gov[dot]in 0120-2411533/534/535 234/120
Mr. Ram Kishan Steno Gr. II ramkishan[dot]vvgnli[at]gov[dot]in 0120-2411533/534/535 215
Mr. Naresh Kumar Asstt. Gr. I nareshkumar[dot]vvgnli[at]gov[dot]in 0120-2411533/534/535 120
Smt. Ranjana Bhardwaj Asstt. Gr. I ranjana[dot]vvgnli[at]gov[dot]in 0120-2411533/534/535 222
Mr. Pranjal Gupta Asstt. Gr. II pranjalgupta241194[at]gmail[dot]com 0120-2411533/534/535 206