English Hindi

Menu
Home >> People

People

The Institute has 13 faculty members, specializing in core areas of labour studies and with a track record of undertaking systematic and action research. The topics covered in faculty research are wide ranging – from employment, rural labour, migration, skill-development, to child labour, health, gender, to labour laws, labour history, to informal sector, decent work, and agrarian relations – and they fall within the ambit of the thrust areas of the respective centres.

Imparting learner-centered training is amongst the core competencies of the Institute's faculty, given their experience in delivering programmes for target groups like labour administrators, trade union leaders, human resource / industrial relations managers, social activists involved with women labour, child labour, rural labour, migrant labour etc. and researchers on labour studies.

Director General

Name Designation Email EPBAX No Extension
Mr. Kailash C. Budakoti Supervisor Programme kailash[dot]vvgnli[at]gov[dot]in 0120-2411533/534/535 214
Mr. Madan Lal Sr. P.A. madanlal[dot]vvgnli[at]gov[dot]in 0120-2411533/534/535 206
Mr. B.S.Rawat Sr. Hindi Translator bssr[dot]vvgnli[at]gov[dot]in 0120-2411533/534/535 263
Mr. A.K. Srivastava Supervisor Administration aksrivastava[dot]vvgnli[at]gov[dot]in 0120-2411533/534/535 260
Mrs. Monika Gupta Steno Gr. I monika[dot]vvgnli[at]gov[dot]in 0120-2411533/534/535 342
Mrs. Pinki Kalra Steno Gr. I pinki[dot]vvgnli[at]gov[dot]in 0120-2411533/534/535 214/224
Mrs. Sudha Vohra Steno Gr. I sudhavohra[dot]vvgnli[at]gov[dot]in 0120-2411533/534/535 120/205
Mrs. Geeta Arora Steno Gr. I (Coordination) geetaarora[dot]vvgnli[at]gov[dot]in 0120-2411533/534/535 335
Mrs. Sudha Ganesh Steno Gr. I sudhaganesh[dot]vvgnli[at]gov[dot]in 0120-2411533/534/535 213
Mr. S. P. Tiwari Asstt. Gr.I sptiwari[dot]vvgnli[at]gov[dot]in 0120-2411533/534/535 222
Mrs. Valsamma B.Nair Steno.Gr. II valsamma[dot]vvgnli[at]gov[dot]in 0120-2411533/534/535 223/225
Mr. Rajesh Kumar Karn Steno.Gr. II rajeshkarn[dot]vvgnli[at]gov[dot]in 0120-2411533/534/535 234/120
Mr. Ram Kishan Steno Gr. II ramkishan[dot]vvgnli[at]gov[dot]in 0120-2411533/534/535 214
Mr. Surender Kumar Asstt. Gr. I surinderkumar[dot]vvgnli[at]gov[dot]in 0120-2411533/534/535 255
Shri Vijay Kumar Asstt. Gr. I vijaykumar[dot]vvgnli[at]gov[dot]in 0120-2411533/534/535 120
Mr. J.P.Sharma Asstt. Gr. I jpsharma[dot]vvgnli[at]gov[dot]in 0120-2411533/534/535 206
Mr. Naresh Kumar Asstt. Gr. II nareshkumar[dot]vvgnli[at]gov[dot]in 0120-2411533/534/535 240
Smt. Ranjana Bhardwaj Asstt. Gr. II ranjana[dot]vvgnli[at]gov[dot]in 0120-2411533/534/535 222